Categories
Conventions/ Events TV News

Amazon Prime Unveils NYCC Panel Lineup

Amazon just announced its panel lineup for New York Comic Con.

The virtual event includes panels for the dark superhero hit series The Boys. Plus, catch panels for the new supernatural comedy Truth Seekers and more.

Check out the full lineup below.

Truth Seekers

Amazon's Truth Seekers

When: Thursday, October 8 at 11:15am PST/2:15pm EST

Who: EP and star Nick Frost; co-stars Samson Kayo, Emma D’Arcy, Susan Wokoma, and Malcolm McDowell; moderator Terri Schwartz (IGN)

Details: A discussion about the making of the upcoming supernatural horror comedy.

Utopia

Amazon's Utopia cast

When: Thursday, October 8 at 12:05pm PST/3:05pm EST

Who: writer Gillian Flynn; stars John Cusack, Rainn Wilson, Sasha Lane, Ashleigh LaThrop, Dan Byrd, Desmin Borges, and Cory Michael Smith; moderator Danielle Turchiano (Variety)

Details: A discussion about the eight-episode thriller. The series follows a group of comic fans who discover the conspiracy in a graphic novel is real, and embark on a high-stakes adventure to save humanity from the end of the world.

Alex Rider

Alex Rider

When: Thursday, October 8 at 12:55pm PST/3:55pm EST

Who: Author and EP Anthony Horowitz and series star Otto Farrant

Details: Preview this coming-of-age spy thriller based on the best-selling book franchise. The series follows a London based teenager named Alex Rider, who has unknowingly been trained since childhood for the dangerous world of espionage, and now finds himself reluctantly working undercover to investigate his uncle’s death in a remote boarding school called Point Blanc.

The Boys

Amazon's 'The Boys'

When: Thursday, October 8 at 1:15pm PST/4:15pm EST

Who: Showrunner Eric Kripke and cast

Details: Join The Boys showrunner and cast for a Q&A and discussion of the series.

Invincible

Amazon's Invincible

When: Thursday, October 8 at 1:50pm PST/4:50pm EST

Who: Creator and executive producer Robert Kirkman

Details: Kirkman teases what fans can expect from this upcoming adult animated series. Based on his books of the same name, Invincible revolves around 17-year old Mark Grayson, who’s just like every other guy his age – except his father is the most powerful superhero on the planet, Omni-Man.

New York Comic Con runs October 8 – 11. Due to COVID-19, the event will be virtual this year.

Source: Deadline

By Jessica Lancaster

They say write what you know, and I definitely know how to be a nerd.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *